City of San Mateo Law Library
City of San Mateo Municipal Code.


The planning commission heretofore appointed constitutes the Planning Commission of this city. It shall consist of five voting members and one ex officio member.

The five voting members shall be selected by the City Council and shall hold office for a term of four years, or until their respective successors shall have qualified. Each such member shall have one vote in the deliberations of the commission. The ex officio member shall also be a member of the Council, shall be chosen by it, and shall hold office until his or her successor has qualified, but shall not be entitled to vote in the deliberations of the commission.